2018 Media Releases

Thursday, September 20, 2018

Whistler welcomes back the Whistler Writers Festival October 11 – 14

Thursday, September 13, 2018

Fall in love with Whistler

Tuesday, September 4, 2018

Win an autumn adventure for two in Whistler

Tuesday, August 28, 2018

Uncover Whistler’s local art and deep cultural roots this fall

Thursday, August 23, 2018

Toast to mountain culture at the Whistler Village Beer Festival

Thursday, August 16, 2018

Pair a round of golf with adventure only in Whistler

Tuesday, August 14, 2018

The RBC GranFondo pedals into Whistler

Tuesday, August 7, 2018

Awake new adventures with a hike in Whistler’s great outdoors

Thursday, July 26, 2018

Whistler gears up for an action-packed Crankworx

Tuesday, July 24, 2018

Two epic triathlons, one ultimate terrain; The Subaru IRONMAN Canada returns to Whistler

Tuesday, July 17, 2018

Transformation begins in Whistler’s great outdoors at Wanderlust

Tuesday, July 17, 2018

Cornucopia, presented by BlueShore Financial: 2018 tickets now on sale!

Tuesday, July 3, 2018

Whistler welcomes free WiFi

Thursday, June 28, 2018

Whistler to host prestigious meetings and incentive event

Thursday, June 28, 2018

Celebrate Independence Day in Whistler

Tuesday, June 26, 2018

Celebrate Canada Day in Whistler

Tuesday, June 19, 2018

Stay, eat and play – Discover what’s new this summer in Whistler

Thursday, June 7, 2018

Mud, sweat, and glory; test your endurance at Tough Mudder in Whistler

Tuesday, June 5, 2018

Escape with the family into the great outdoors in Whistler

Friday, June 1, 2018

Dare to adventure differently; win a summer escape in Whistler

Wednesday, May 30, 2018

Explore endless summer adventures in Whistler

Monday, May 28, 2018

Take your workout to the mountains this summer in Whistler

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

Two-wheeled mountain adventures start in Whistler

Monday, May 7, 2018

Swing into a golf getaway at one of Whistler’s four distinctive golf courses

Thursday, May 3, 2018

Joerg Rodig joins Tourism Whistler Board of Directors

Wednesday, May 2, 2018

Discover Whistler’s great outdoors at GO Fest

Wednesday, April 25, 2018

Whistler celebrates spring with multi-sport days, dining specials, and outdoor festivals

Wednesday, April 4, 2018

World Ski and Snowboard Festival sends off another Whistler winter

Tuesday, April 3, 2018

Win a sunshine and adventure-filled spring getaway in Whistler

Friday, February 9, 2018

Live the Olympic dream in Whistler this winter

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Award-winning Whistler Pride and Ski Festival celebrates 26 years of inclusivity

Close