2019 Media Releases

Wednesday, October 16, 2019

It’s a full plate of culinary talent in Whistler at Cornucopia, presented by BlueShore Financial

Tuesday, October 15, 2019

Tourism Whistler announces $3.5M Whistler Conference Centre renovation

Thursday, October 10, 2019

Celebrate the written word at the Whistler Writers Festival

Thursday, October 3, 2019

Expert panel reveals Top 20 wines for the 23rd annual Cornucopia, presented by BlueShore Financial

Monday, September 23, 2019

Fall for arts in Whistler this season

Thursday, September 19, 2019

Cornucopia + Whistler: Bon Appé-retreat

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

Explore the peaks and perks of fall in Whistler

Wednesday, September 11, 2019

23rd Annual Cornucopia Presented by Blueshore Financial - Media Accreditation Open

Tuesday, September 3, 2019

Win a fall getaway for two in Whistler

Thursday, August 29, 2019

Celebrate Food + Drink at Cornucopia’s Signature Events

Monday, August 26, 2019

Celebrate all things beer at the Whistler Village Beer Festival

Thursday, August 22, 2019

RBC GranFondo Whistler returns September 7

Thursday, August 1, 2019

Whistler to host Electric Vehicle & Sustainability Summit, November 19 – 22, 2019

Thursday, August 1, 2019

Book early and save on a winter getaway in Whistler

Thursday, July 25, 2019

Tourism Whistler receives DMAP designation from Destinations International

Wednesday, July 17, 2019

Cornucopia: So wild you can taste it.

Thursday, July 11, 2019

Crankworx Whistler Mountain Bike Festival returns August 9 – 18, 2019

Wednesday, June 12, 2019

The Whistler Children’s Festival returns to Olympic Plaza July 5 – 7

Wednesday, June 5, 2019

Win a summer adventure in Whistler

Monday, June 3, 2019

Tough Mudder returns to Whistler June 15 – 16

Wednesday, May 29, 2019

The ultimate biking experience awaits in Whistler

Wednesday, May 15, 2019

Embrace health and wellness in Whistler

Wednesday, May 8, 2019

Book early and save on a summer adventure in Whistler

Monday, May 6, 2019

Three members of Tourism Whistler Board of Directors elected by acclamation at 2019 Annual General Meeting

Wednesday, April 17, 2019

Pair incredible value with multi-sport days in Whistler this spring

Tuesday, April 2, 2019

Book by April 30 and save on a golf getaway to Whistler

Thursday, March 28, 2019

Mountain Travel Symposium returns to Whistler March 31 – April 6

Tuesday, March 26, 2019

Whistler welcomes the 2019 SITE Incentive Summit Americas

Wednesday, March 20, 2019

World Ski & Snowboard Festival returns to Whistler April 10 – 14

Thursday, February 21, 2019

Whistler welcomes back Keystone Symposia to the Whistler Conference Centre February 24 – 28

Wednesday, January 30, 2019

Tourism Whistler and Tourism Vancouver enter marketing and sales partnership to increase meetings and incentive market share from Mexico and the UK-EU

Thursday, January 24, 2019

Rogers™ Hometown Hockey™ arrives in Whistler February 9 – 10

Monday, January 14, 2019

Whistler Pride and Ski Festival returns January 20 to 27

Tuesday, January 8, 2019

Whistler receives record-breaking snowfall

Close