2013 Media Releases

Friday, December 20, 2013

Mother Nature brings early holiday gift to Whistler

Monday, December 2, 2013

Winter gets a kick-start in Whistler where you can relive the spirit of the Winter Games through recreation, sport and celebration

Tuesday, November 26, 2013

Whistler reaches for the stars with annual Film Festival

Wednesday, November 13, 2013

Cornucopia Take Two: Expanded programming means an extra week of indulgence; Enjoy Cornucopia and the opening of Whistler Mountain this weekend

Friday, November 1, 2013

Beyond indulgence – there’s a lot to be learned at Whistler’s Cornucopia

Thursday, October 17, 2013

Cornucopia’s Top 25 wines announced

Tuesday, October 1, 2013

Whistler from Behind the Lens: Images tell the Whistler story

Friday, September 27, 2013

Come to your senses at Cornucopia – 2013 offers new expanded programming with 11-day festival of food + drink

Friday, September 13, 2013

Summer doesn’t end in September for Whistler, where outdoor activities and entertainment abound

Friday, August 30, 2013

Save the Date: Cornucopia food + drink festival returns with a new, fresh and expanded menu

Monday, August 19, 2013

Whistler goes into high gear for this week’s Subaru IRONMAN® Canada

Thursday, August 15, 2013

New adventures await this winter at Whistler – book your vacation now to receive the best offers

Tuesday, August 13, 2013

Whistler residents and guests invited to cheer on Subaru IRONMAN® Canada athletes

Thursday, July 11, 2013

Get up close and personal with the VSO in Whistler – VIP package provides front-row seats and private reception

Thursday, July 4, 2013

Tourism Whistler board names new chair, vice chair

Thursday, June 13, 2013

Whistler celebrates in summer – non-stop lineup of events and activities; Canada Day rocks with free concerts, parade and fun for everyone

Tuesday, May 28, 2013

Winter 2012/ 2013 ends on high note for Whistler - strong business levels remain consistent

Friday, May 24, 2013

Tourism Whistler board election results

Friday, May 10, 2013

#WhistlerUnfiltered winter contest winner announced; Tourism Whistler carries succesful campaign through summer

Tuesday, April 30, 2013

Tee time is big mountain golf time in Whistler – four championship courses offer exceptional experience

Tuesday, April 30, 2013

Enjoy tee time in Whistler with great golf rates for BC and Washington residents

Thursday, April 25, 2013

Take a culinary excursion with Dine in Whistler - great tastes at exceptional value

Monday, April 22, 2013

Tough Mudder Returns in June -- bigger and better

Tuesday, April 9, 2013

Whistler receives kudos from the land Down Under

Tuesday, April 2, 2013

Visit Whistler in April and have your après on us - no joke!

Monday, April 1, 2013

Tickets to sold-out WSSF events still available with whistler.com package

Tuesday, March 26, 2013

AVW-TELAV named audio visual provider for Whistler Conference Centre

Tuesday, March 19, 2013

Candidates vie for Tourism Whistler board positions

Monday, March 4, 2013

Tourism Whistler election nomination period open

Friday, March 1, 2013

Want snow? Whistler's got it!

Tuesday, February 5, 2013

Whistler celebrates Family Day with exciting offers

Monday, February 4, 2013

Whistler to host influential TEDActive conference

Tuesday, January 29, 2013

Whistler to host world’s top lugers

Close